Ok,
So I’m switching over from the first Blog I tried to start to one here at WordPress so I hope this works.
So really most of you already know me, I am so psyched that some of my friends are following me and you could have pushed me over with a feather when I saw authors that I love and admire are amoung my first followers., bless you Mari Carr ;-).
Ok so I am a 46 yr old mother of nine, trying to marry off the oldest girl, seriously; she wants to find the love of her life and get married, so any help on that will be appreciated. The oldest S is 26 and will
hopefully be posting soon.
Next is L who is married to a Brazilian and has given me 3 grandkids and they live here with us at home, she helped to set up the blog and will post too.
Then we have my devil child #3 Miss C who is married and in Texas and has just given me a fouth grandchild. She’ll be posting too in between nursing sessions hopefully.
Then we have the younger 6 as I call them and they keep me busy driving and yes the never ending laundry pile.
Let’s see I’ve been a Navy wife since 1984 so that’s 27 years, we lived all over but this last move is the longest I ever lived anywhere in my whole life, we moved alot as a kid. Let’s see I’ve lived in Oregon,
California(both northern and southern) several times, Florida, Idaho, Virginia several times, West Virginia several times, Conneticut and Rhode Island. I was raised in Norhtern California, the better half of the state, my favorite place I think was South Lake Tahoe. I been across this country many times and love to travel and sightsee and buy souveniers like sheriff badges and keychains and spoons.
I love to READ, Read, Read, I can totally tune out the
world when I’m in a good book and I’ve been known to answer people with “I love you too.” when I’m in my reading zone. I enjoy my chat groups too, Heatwave, Wicked Writers, WriteMinded, TotalExposure, RobynCarr’s Jack’s Bar, Smutketeers, SamheinCafe, and some others.
I also enjoy baking and cooking and dabble in gardening sometimes, I enjoy making baby blankets so it’s a good thing I have grandkids.
Well I guess that’s it for now oh wait I almost forgot my hubby Denny, he is a GEO bachelor meaning he’s been stationed away from home for 4 years and we have six months before he retires.
He is the native West Virginian and can do just about anything he sets his mind to, except
work I need him to do or his resume so he’s ready to retire and find a 9 to 5 job. But he is a good man over all and if you needed help he’d throw his tools in his truck and drive half way across the country to help a friend. He also looks good to me in a kilt!
There, the end.
Z Seawitch
