Razor’s Edge is Wicked Hot

Razor’s Edge is the second book in MS. Rylon’s  Men In Blue series. I have had the pleasure of reading the first book in the series, The Darkest Night and I can honestly say that the sequel is quite worthy of every compliment and accolade it receives. Sometimes one is afraid of sequels because they just never seem to be as good as the first, kind of like Disney’s Tarzan and Tarzan 2, but that is not the case here as Razor’s Edge kept me on the edge of my seat.

The characters are human and have depth to them, fears and insecurities that are believable. I would swear Ms. Rylon has been on Dancing With The Stars or So You Think You Can Dance in order to do research for the dancing portions of the story.

Here’s a little quote from Isabella our heroine as she listens to some music while getting ready to audition for a dancing show where she’ll be paired with our hero James “Razor” who is horrified he’ll have to dance while undercover.

‘What would it be like to have a lover as achingly passionate as the music implied? Someone who lifted her up instead of tearing her down. Someone she could whisper her fantasies to at night without fear of recrimination or humiliation. Someone she could commit herself to heart and soul.’

The plot behind this story blew me away, I never saw it coming, and the twists and turns had my mouth dropping open. I was totally drawn into this story, it fully captures the senses, I didn’t want to stop reading, and it was like an addiction I wanted to keep feeding. It was like savoring a fine Italian wine or a slice of the moistest decadent chocolate cake you have ever had the pleasure of enjoying.

I can tell you that Ms Rylon is truly one the industry’s Queens of Erotic Romance/Suspense in my book. In fact I’m thinking Ms Rylon should be placed in protective custody for her own safety until the bad guys can be put behind bars because the story is so believable, and that’s the best teaser you’ll get out of me, other than to say I can’t wait for the next book in this series which is JRad’s story and he’s all mine, every yummy lickable mysterious inch of him.

Z Seawitch