Belong to Me by Shayla Black is a suspenseful, emotional journey into the world of BDSM and the FBI, that will give you chills and trills. A 6 out of 5 stars!!!!

I was given a gift at RomCon,  a Galley Copy, my mouth fell open as I took it. Why you say? It’s because I had pre ordered the book and somehow  Barnes and Noble cancelled my order and I was prepared to wait until closer to the release day to try to re order.  And it was handed to me by the author herself, Shayla Black, who just happened to be staying in the room next to mine with author  Sylvia Day. I only own 3 Arc’s which I cherish but anywho let me get back on topic. Belong to Me is the fifth book in Shayla’s Wicked Lovers Series.

So without further ado may I present Shayla Black’s Wicked Lovers Series; these books can all stand alone but I find it more enjoyable to read them in order. I prefer to do that with all series that I read, that’s just how I roll.

                     

Book Blurb

She’s undercover and in over her
head…

When FBI analyst Tara Jacobs’ fellow agent and
best friend goes missing while investigating a sex ring, Tara goes undercover as
a submissive in a Dallas BDSM club called Dominion. But no man can top a woman
with Tara’s moxie convincingly enough—until an edgy, dangerous Dom takes control
of the scene and sets her heart racing with a single, commanding glance. Too bad
he’s also the man who stole her innocence years ago—and the one to whom she will
never submit.

He’s got everything under
control…until he falls for her again
.

Navy SEAL Logan Edgington once left the woman he
loved to save her life. He knows Tara will never forgive him, but he has no
doubt that he possesses the knowledge to master her fears and the strength to
guide her through an unfamiliar world of pleasure and pain. He alone can protect
her on a dangerous mission that reveals both wicked depravities and terrible
secrets. Logan relishes the exquisite torture of holding her again, feeling her
uninhibited response. No matter how much Tara insists their fling will end after
this mission, he’s determined that she will be his again—and this time, he’ll
never let her go.

My View:

Can I just say at this point that each book in this series just keeps getting better and better? Another book that I found very hard to put down each night, I mean who really needs sleep after all??? I mean let’s put a FBI agent in the hands of her first love who broke her heart to learn how to be the perfect submissive; when submitting to him is the last thing on earth she wants to do, in order to go undercover to save her best friend. Fireworks and spankings are about to fly.

Logan was just a young man when he found his mother brutally murdered and received a death threat against his new girlfriend Tara. He almost cost Tara her life by arranging a secret meeting that she never made it to. Logan is a Navy Seal who gets the job done because he doesn’t give a damn if he lives or dies as long as he completes his mission. He lost his heart as a young man to the love of his life and he hasn’t been whole since. When years later he knocks on her door she simply shuts it in his face sealing his heart in his self-made coffin. Now he has another chance to make it right, but he has to get Tara ready for her first very dangerous mission and keep her safe from his mother’s killer that has come back to haunt them.

Tara, aka Cherry, will do anything it takes to prepare for her mission. To save her best friend and to show her step-father, the FBI and Logan (the man who she gave her innocence and her heart to) that she has what it takes to be a FBI operative. She’ll do what she must even if she’d rather take a bullet than submit to Logan; after all he used her then dumped her, but it seems he’s the only one who can train her and keep her safe while on her mission.  Tara can trust him with her life but can she trust him with her heart again?

Be With Me was so well written and had me so immersed in Tara’s training that I almost called my husband “Sir” a few times when he spoke to me.  The story Shayla has penned is so well orchestrated, filled with emotion, suspense, and hope that love will triumph that it boggles the mind the talent she has in storytelling. The trust and bond that must be formed between Logan and Tara is amazing to watch develop and the secondary characters enrich and support the story. I certainly hope to see a few of them in the future.

I would have to give Be With Me a 6 out of 5 stars. I love this story, this series and canna wait for the next book to come out. Here’s a little heads up on the next few stories.

   Wicked to Love coming Nov 1, 2011

    Mine to Hold  coming June 2012

and    Bound to You   coming Jan 2013

If you want to check Shayla out here’s where you can do it.  http://shaylablack.com/index.html

Z Seawitch

