Hello Everyone!!!

As you know Jan 2012 is a new beginning for myself and my family. My husband of 2o years Denny is retiring from the Navy after 24 years, the last five of which he was a Geo bachelor, moving around without us. He is currently stationed on his state’s namesake the USS West Virginia SSBN 736.

                                   

We will then move back to my dh’s hometown of Elizabeth, WV and my kids will all be starting at new schools in a very, very small town. So small in fact that there was exactly 1 house for rent and it was to small for our family of 11. So we’re buying Denny’s cousin’s 2 bdrm home and we’ll be adding on but we’ll have to farm a few of the kids out to the   grandparents until then.

Here we are with our youngest 6 kids after my husband’s return from Iraq on our first ever family vacation; minus the oldest three girls who were yelling foul that they had to miss it.  There Denny is holding our youngest grand daughter on our second vacation at Sandbridge, VA.

               

I’m also happy to say that I have lost 45 pounds since that vaca and Denny  has also lost some weight.

I’m starting my first full year of blogging and so to celebrate I’m having a heck of a blog party with  many authors from many different genres. Something for everyone I hope. Please help our guests feel welcome and ask them questions, that’s why they’re here so you all can get to know them. Yes, the idea is for me to add more followers but I’m not going to force people to subscribe. Some of my guests write erotic stories and those posts will have the normal warning so as not to surprise anyone. Here are some pictures from RWA Literacy signing in NYC and RomCon 2011. Conferences are such a fun way to meet your favorite authors.

                                           

                                          

Prizes and Rules;

Lets talk prizes and how you can win them. My wonderful guests and I are offering up some pretty wonderful prizes to some lucky commentors. The prizes include books, gift cards and some music cd’s, every day there will be a prize and a winner or winners. Winners will be posted 3 days after the post to give everyone a chance to comment.

Let’s talk RULES now.

You don’t have to subscribe to my site to win, I won’t twist your arm but I hope you do decide to follow me.

To win you just need to comment with a meaningful comment. I’m looking for something more than hi, hello, great post; you can put those but add more to it please. Ask a question, if you’ve read a book by the visiting author let them know what you thought. Don’t be afraid to gush and squee if you’re a fan. I did every time I received a yes reply to my emails.

Every comment you make is a chance to win the daily prize.  For a grand prize to be given away at the end on Valentines Day every person who made a comment during the Blog Bash will get their name put in once. Please include your email in your comment.

Winners will be drawn 3 days after each post and a master list will be posted on Feb 17th. You will have until Feb 29th to email me at SeawitchReviews @ yahoo (dot) com. I will also send an email to each winner but if I don’t hear from you by the 29th a new winner will be drawn.

Here is the line-up and a great big Thank You to Vivian Arend who wanted to start everything off.

1/13  Vivian Arend              1/14  Karen Marie Moning giveaway                              1/15  Karen Ranney    1/16  Carly Phillips     1/17  Jessica Scott     1/18  Deeanne Gist      1/19  Jennifer Ashley       1/20  RG Alexander               1/21  Veronica Wolff giveaway      1/22   Mitch’s Music Day                          1/23   Zina’sCookbook Day     1/24  Mari Carr      1/25  Karen Erickson               1/26  Delilah Marvelle     1/27  Eden Bradley/Eve Berlin       1/28  Erin Quinn         1/29  Melissa Mayhue       1/30  Terri Brisbin      1/31  Cindy Gerard

2/1   Jess Dee          2/2   Cat Johnson       2/3   Sabrina Jeffries Giveaway                2/4   Jade Lee    2/5  Robyn Carr Giveaway     2/6  Crystal Jordan                2/7   Sylvia Day         2/8  Robyn Carr        2/9  Julia London                          2/10  Sue-Ellen Welfonder           2/11  KittyKelly     2/12  Jaci Burton                2/13  Nina Bangs             2/14  Reid Lance Rosenthal

See everyone tomorrow and feel free to spread the word.

Z Seawitch

