Welcome to the seventh day of my Almost Heaven West Virginia Blog Bash.

   River rafting in West Virginia is a big tourist draw, click on the picture to go to their site.

Welcome to all my followers and visitors, I am having a month-long celebration in my husbands honor. My husband Denny is retiring from the Navy after serving for 24 years. We are packing up one last time and moving back to his home state of Wild Wonderful West Virginia. Each post will start off with a picture to showcase West Virginia.  Everyday their will be a prize up for grabs and at the end we’ll be giving away some chocolate.

Please follow the rules posted at the end of each post to enter the daily contests and remember you don’t have to subscribe to win but I hope you decide to stick around. Also any post that contain super erotic material will carry the warning label so as not to shock or offend anyone upon opening.

 Today I am so pleased to introduce Jennifer Ashley. After meeting her at RomCon this year she inspired the above picture. I love Jennifer’s Nvengarian series and I could so see the Mad Bad Duke Alexander river rafting. I also met Jennifer’s Husband and what a great sense of humor he has…his name tag said Minion. They were both so friendly and kind to everyone they met and it was so fun to go to the activities Jennifer  was participating in.

Today we are featuring Jennifer’s newest book in her Shifter’s Unbound series Wild Cat, book #3.        When Feline Shifter Cassidy Warden saves detective Diego Escobar from plunging to his death, the naked Shifter woman takes his breath away. But she’d been breaking all kinds of human laws, and Diego, to save her from termination, has to promise his department he’ll watch over her.
Diego finds the task harder than he thinks–Cassidy is trying to find out what kind of mysterious hunter killed her mate two years ago, a hunter that could bring danger to all Shifters. Plus Cassidy has scent-marked Diego–essentially telling all other Shifter females, “Hands off.”
Diego risks his personal and professional life getting involved with Cassidy, but he realizes he’ll do anything, even confront the deadliest of assassins and his own inner demons, to keep her safe.

Here are the covers of the previous books in the Shifters Unbound series.          

So now we’ll sit down for a nice get to know you with Jennifer. I promise not to ask if you are going to write any more in the Nvengarian series….I’ll ask you if you’re at RomCon again. So welcome to SeawitchReviews Jennifer., let’s start shall we?

What is your favorite comfort food?

Tea and chocolate

Do you have a comfort read? Tell us about  it.

Anything in Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series. I love those characters, plus I get adventure and side-splitting humor. My favorites are anything with Wimes and the guards, or Granny Wesatherwax and her company of witches.

 Were you a bookworm growing up? Who did you read?

You betcha. I read every Nancy Drew book  written (up to that time), plus all the Laura Ingalls Wilder and Anne of Green  Gables books, The Secret Garden (probably my favorite), the Louisa May Alcott  books, and several other YA historicals that aren’t as well-known now, but were  quite good. Then I got into Phyllis Whitney’s YA mysteries, which led me to  Agatha Christie. Not to mention the Narnia series and the Lord of the Rings,  which plunged me into fantasy reading big time. Good stuff. Some of it I go back  and read from time to time.

(Z) I loved Nancy Drew and the Little House series too.

  If you could go on the Ultimate Vaca where would you go and who or  what would go with you?
I’d go to Maui, with my dh,and snorkel, swim, and just hang out. No worries, no work, just Hawaii.

Research? How do you prefer to do it; plane/train/automobile,  laptop or library?

Library (or buy books I know I’ll use again and bring them home), as well as Internet. There’s a wealth of info on the internet, and happily there are very bright people out there who organize and shared their knowledge. I love researching period clothing on the internet–some interesting collections out there. You do have to separate the junk from the good stuff, but after a while, you catch on.

 Do you attend conferences? If so where can we “stalk” I mean  go to find you and which is your favorite to attend?

I attend a couple conference a year. Any  more, and that tends to affect my writing. My books are better off if I stay  home and pay attention to them. I’m very shy, so I get too nervous to write  while I’m at a convention.
 You’ll see me at either an RT or RWA each  year (depending on its location), though I’m finding that the smaller reader  cons are highly enjoyable: e.g., RomCon, RAW, and the like.
What do you like to drink, nibble on or listen to while you  write?
I’m trying to lose weight so try not to  nibble, though Trader Joe’s lemon thins are tasty and low calorie (as long as  you don’t eat the whole box at once!). But I always sip an iced tea or bottled  water when I write. It’s thirsty work.
If you could have one of your books or series to be made into a  movie which would it be and who do you see staring in it?
I’d love to see the Stormwalker books made  into a series; or the Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries that I write as Ashley  Gardner. I’m not sure who’d be in Stormwalker, but I’d have Colin Firth play  Captain Lacey. He’d be perfect!!
(Z) Colin Firth, we love Colin!
 To finish off, describe your self in 5 words.
Shy, impatient, warmhearted, cat lover
Todays prize is a copy of Wild Cat. Thank you so much Jennifer for coming by and don’t forget I’d love to see more of those Nvengarians.
Z Seawitch

Rules:

1. You must leave a meaningful comment, something more than Hi, Hello, or Great Post.   Ask a question, squee like a fan girl or whatever you want as long as it’s appropriate.

2. Every comment counts so chat away. Please include your email in your comment.

3. Winners will be drawn 3 days after each post and a master list will be posted on Feb 17th. You will have until Feb 29th to email me at SeawitchReviews @ yahoo (dot) com. I will also send an email to each winner but if I don’t hear from you by the 29th a new winner will be drawn.

Z Seawitch

