Welcome to the eighth day of my Almost Heaven West Virginia Blog Bash.

   This is the Spruce Run on the Cass Railroad, my husband has ridden this train, another great activity to do here, click on the picture to go to the Cass Railroad site.

Welcome to all my followers and visitors, I am having a month-long celebration in my husbands honor. My husband Denny is retiring from the Navy after serving for 24 years. We are packing up one last time and moving back to his home state of Wild Wonderful West Virginia. Each post will start off with a picture to showcase West Virginia.  Everyday their will be a prize up for grabs and at the end we’ll be giving away some chocolate.

Please follow the rules posted at the end of each post to enter the daily contests and remember you don’t have to subscribe to win but I hope you decide to stick around. Also any post that contain super erotic material will carry the warning label so as not to shock or offend anyone upon opening.

 R.G. Alexander (aka Rachel Grace)is a bestselling author who has written over 20+ books in the erotic paranormal, contemporary, sci-fi/fantasy and recently, steampunk genres for multiple epublishers and Berkley Heat.

She has lived all over the United States, studied archaeology and mythology, been a nurse and a vocalist, and now? A writer who dreams of vampires, witches and airship battles, and  feels lucky everyday that she gets to share her stories with her readers. She is happily married to a talented chef who is her best friend, her research assistant, and the love of her life.

I have only met RG in the virtual world on some Yahoo groups I belong to like Samhain, International Heatwave and the ever popular Smutketeers. I enjoy the naughtier side of RG’s books and you know what she is really one sweet and down to earth lady who would give you the shirt off her back if she needed to. 

 Here are some of RG’s covers.            

Now I’m keeping it tame here but let me tell you RG writes some seriously hot books, that first cover is Bone Daddy and the ladies do love Bone Daddy, his book requires lots of Del’s Frozen Lemomade it’s so hot….

So hopefully you’ll click on a cover and go over to RG’s site and check her work out but for now let’s gather around and see what RG has to say shall we.

RG thank you so much for stopping by today, sorry about my internet being spotty right now, that will be corrected by Monday. So let’s get started.

 First  did you choose your genre or did it choose you?    Which one? Romance has been my weakness since I was 11, the paranormal I’ve been fascinated with since birth…the erotic part? I have no idea since I’m normally so innocent *wink* (Z) Oh I know how innocent you are, lol.

So what is your favorite comfort food?       Chocolate rolls…and anything Cookie makes for me 😉
(Z) Lucky girl to have a man who can cook.
Do you have a comfort read?      Other than strange textbooks on mythology and alternative archaeology? There are several romance authors I go to for comfort, or went to when I had time. 2012 will be the year I return to read my favorite vampire hunters, sister witches and magical highlanders.
 Were you a bookworm growing up?      Completely. I read absolutely everything I could get my hands on.
What is something that scares the heck out of you?      Clowns. Seriously, they freak me out. And tornadoes. And sharks.
(Z) It’s bees for me or bugs dropped down my pants…yeah don’t ask.
If you could go on the Ultimate Vaca where would you go and who or what would go with you?    There is so much I want to see I think my ultimate vacation would be a year long trek around the world. I would definitely want Cookie to come with me, and maybe meet up with one or two of The Smutketeers along the way.
(Z) I can be a stop if you’re passing through WV and Rao lives just up the road.
Who are some of your favorite authors?      I have to say my fellow Smutketeers-the always amazing Eden Bradley, Crystal Jordan and Karen Erickson. But I also love so many others. Its too hard to decide.
When you research how do you prefer to do it; plane/train/automobile, laptop or library?     I can do it on a train. I can do it in a plane. I like to research here and there. I like to research everywhere. 🙂
(Z) Dr. RG I presume…LOL
  Do you attend conferences? Yes-I try to get to at least one a year.
If so where can we “stalk” I mean go to find you and which is your favorite to attend?     Favorite has to be RT-love the dress up. In 2012 I will be at the RT, AAD and RWA conferences in Chicago, New Orleans and California. There are multiple stalking locations for your convenience lol
(Z) Thanks LOL
What do you like to drink, nibble on or listen to while you write?      Coffee is always important. Occasionally dark chocolate happens to make its way to my desk 🙂
 Do you have kids?       I have a puppy, does that count? Roux is almost six months old now with a very unique personality. So unique, I had to make her a character in my recent holiday release Four For Christmas.
(Z) I haven’t read that one yet.
If you could have one of your books or series to be made into a movie which would it be and who do you see staring in it?   I think my Bone Daddy series Possess Me and Tempt Me. One of the heroes, Celestin Rousseau? I’ve casted him already. Without a doubt, Jason Momoa.
       (Z)  Here we are the long and short hair looks, yep I can picture him as Bone Daddy.
What are some of  your favorite TV shows?    Firefly, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Battlestar Galactica (what? I live with a sci-fi geek lol) I also like Glee, The Voice and Project Runway. I want Tim Gunn to be my friend 🙂
 To finish off, describe your self in 5 words.    Flibbertygibbet, romantic, imaginative, hopeful and most of all-lucky

Thank you again RG for stopping in and if you want to go check out RG you can go here.

http://www.rgalexander.com/         and/or here   http://www.smutketeers.com/

Todays prize is an e-book copy of Three Sinful Wishes and a $10.00 Gift Card to Amazon to a lucky commenter.

Note, RG’s is a bit behind because of some illness in her family so she may not be able to answer any questions today.

Z Seawitch

Rules:

1. You must leave a meaningful comment, something more than Hi, Hello, or Great Post.   Ask a question, squee like a fan girl or whatever you want as long as it’s appropriate.

2. Every comment counts so chat away. Please include your email in your comment.

3. Winners will be drawn 3 days after each post and a master list will be posted on Feb 17th. You will have until Feb 29th to email me at SeawitchReviews @ yahoo (dot) com. I will also send an email to each winner but if I don’t hear from you by the 29th a new winner will be drawn.

Z Seawitch

