Afternoon Everyone.

 Here is a scenic shot of Hawks Nest State Park, as you can see WV is truly a scenic wonderland.

Well I’m sure you all will have no trouble believing I double booked myself today. On the widget I have Ing from As the Pages Turn down as our guest for today and on my Cozi Family reminder I have Zoe Archer….yeah you know what happened. So this afternoon I am very pleased to introduce you to a fellow blogger that I look up to and it’s Ing and KittyKelly who we’ll meet later on that gave me the idea and courage to venture out into the cyber world and start my own blog.

     Not only does Ing have her own blog but she is the moderator over at one of my Yahoo groups Robyn Carr’s Jack’s Bar. I enjoy Ing’s Blog and one of the things she features can really brighten up the week. I’m talking about her Monday Man Candy, here is the link.  http://asthepagesturn.blogspot.com/p/monday-man-candy.html. I have often been in awe of Ing and wonder how she gets everything done and always seems on top of everything. So let’s get to know Ing and I have asked her just how she does it all.

Ing,

Thank you so much for stopping by today and being patient until I got my internet up and running.  So let’s get comfy, I now have two recliners and my man Jeeves will bring us some mint hot cocoa today as it’s cold outside.

How do you manage having your own blog and also be a moderator?

Ing: No sleep that’s how! Seriously moderating doesn’t take up too much of my time at all. The ladies at Jack’s Bar are awesome so I never have too much moderating to do.  As for my blog that and my real life job competes.  I give props to the blogs that have been around forever because keeping a blog up is freaking hard work.  You have to really love it to keep a blog going. It’s been fun though.  I love pimping authors and doing giveaways.  I’m still trying to find the perfect balance with juggling my blog, my family and work.  The latter two of course will always come first. 

(Z) I can identify with the no sleep.)

   What is your favorite comfort food?
Ing: I love, love, love, love PASTA.  Pasta is my weakness. 
    Do you have a comfort read?
Ing: Linda Howard’s earlier works are my comfort read.  Her older titles are some of the best romances written IMO.  Love Mr. Perfect, After the Night, Shades of Twilight, The Mackenzie series, A Touch of Fire, Dream Man and so forth. 
(Z) I haven’t read any of Linda Howard but I’ve noticed a lot of people love her so I think I need to check her out.
       Were you a bookworm growing up?
 Ing: Yep I was a definite bookworm.
     Who did you read?
Ing: I read R.L. Stine, Ann M. Martin, and Mary Higgins Clark growing up.  Those are the three that come to mind immediately.  I read many other books at one point I was a big Stephen King fan. 
     What is something that scares the heck out of you?
 Ing: I hate scary movies.  They scare the crap out of me.  If I even see a commercial I have to shut my eyes and cover my ears.  Creeps me out which is funny since I use to read scary books. 
(Z) I do the same thing, my girls know to tell me to leave the room  if it’s really scary.
    If you could go on the Ultimate Vaca where would you go and who or what would go with you?
Ing: My dream vacation is to travel to Scotland and Ireland.  I would love to take a month long trip to visit the castles, pubs and beautiful mountains.  It’s been my dream for the longest time.  My traveling companions would of course be my daughter and hubby.  I can’t go w/out my two traveling partners. 
(Z) MMM, room for one more there????
   Who are some of your favorite authors?
 Ing: Jeez I have so many favorite authors.  Definitely Linda Howard (earlier works), Lisa Kleypas, Larissa Ione, Stephanie Tyler, Lorelei James, Monica McCarty, Maya Banks, Jill Shalvis, Jaci Burton, Robyn Carr, Sabrina Jeffries, Elizabeth Hoyt, Sydney Croft…those are just some of the authors that come to mind.  I highly recommend any of these authors.  You will not be disappointed reading their books.
(Z) I love several of those myself.
    Do you attend conferences?
 Ing: The only conference I’ve attended is the Romance Writers of America conference.  I’ve been to RWA twice. I attended my first one in 2007.  That was an awesome experience.  I hosted a Cellie Luncheon for the fantastic JR Ward that year and got to hang out with Suz Brockmann privately.  It was so much fun.  I went to the one in DC awhile back too and that was great.  This year I’m hoping to head to RWA in California and I plan to attend the Authors of After Dark conference in Louisiana.
They are so much fun and I highly recommend any romance fans out there go to at least one conference in their life.  It’s just an amazing experience being around many others who love what you love. 
   What do you like to drink, nibble on or listen to while you read?
Ing:  Ok I’m a freak when it comes to my books.  I love them to stay looking brand new so I don’t eat or drink near my books.  I don’t even let people borrow them.  Yea – I know freaky but that’s how I roll.  🙂
(Z) I still have 4 books to get back from my hairdresser.
     Do you have kids?
 Ing:  I have one child.  She is my heart and soul.  She’s a mini me preteen – it’s so scary.  She loves to read just like me – not romance novels yet but she is a book worm.  She just read Hunger Games and raved about it.
   If you could have one of your favorite books or series to be made into a movie which would it be and who do you see staring in it?
 Ing: I would love to see Robyn Carr’s VR series made into a series.  I have no idea who would be the stars of the movie.  My imagination is always so much better than real life so I’ve never been able to nail down an actor or actress that I could see as Jack, Preacher, Mike, Mel and the rest of the gang. 
(Z) I so want Virgin River made into a mini series or a movie.
   Favorite TV shows?
 Ing: I love the Spartacus adaption that the Starz network has done.  Awesome show.  Love Dexter, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, X-Factor, So You think You Can Dance, Castle and Nikkita.
   To finish off, describe your self in 5 words.
Ing: Seriously I suck at this kind of stuff….let me see!  Mother, wife, bookworm, quirky and homebody.

Congrats to your hubby on his retirement and your move to West Virginia.  Thanks for allowing me to help you celebrate these two awesome moments in your life.  I would like to offer ONE of your readers a chance to win copies of some of my favorite reads from 2011.

I’m offering one reader of your blog the following books.  The giveaway is open to US & International where Book Depository ships to only.
Changing the Game by Jaci Burton, Immortal Rider by Larissa Ione, The Viper by  Monica McCarty, and Scandalous Desire by Elizabeth Hoyt. 

              

Thank you so much again Ing for stopping by and I’ll be seeing you over at As the Pages Turn.  Wow, that’s a great giveaway Ing, someone is going to be very very happy.

 

If you want to go over to As The Pages Turn click here.   http://asthepagesturn.blogspot.com/

Z Seawitch

