Welcome to the Twelveth  day of my Almost Heaven West Virginia Blog Bash.

       Here we have Seneca Rocks and as you can see they are a rock climbers dream.

Welcome to all my followers and visitors, I am having a month-long celebration in my husbands honor. My husband Denny is retiring from the Navy after serving for 24 years. We are packing up one last time and moving back to his home state of Wild Wonderful West Virginia. Each post will start off with a picture to showcase West Virginia.  Everyday their will be a prize up for grabs and at the end we’ll be giving away some chocolate.

  Here we are at the WVU @ Syracuse Game with our oldest Stephanie in front of us and our youngest asleep on our laps. Isn’t she cute…help me find her a husband!!!! LOL, no really I’m serious.

Please follow the rules posted at the end of each post to enter the daily contests and remember you don’t have to subscribe to win but I hope you decide to stick around. Also any post that contain super erotic material will carry the warning label so as not to shock or offend anyone upon opening.

Today we are going to meet one of the Queens of Steamy, Mari Carr.       I met Mari on my yahoo groups International Heatwave and Samhain Cafe, haven’t met her in person yet but I hope to some day…yeah, it’s on my bucket list. When you pick up a Mari Carr book you could end up needing a glass of frozen lemonade, a gallon of ice cream and a box of tissues.

Here is Mari’s Bio-

Writing a book was number one on Mari’s bucket list and on her thirty-fourth birthday, she set out to see that goal achieved. Now her computer is jammed full of stories — novels, novellas, short stories and dead-ends. A New York Times and USA Today bestseller as well as winner of the Passionate Plume, Mari found time for writing by squeezing it into the hours between 3 a .m.  and daybreak when her family is asleep and the house is quiet.
You can visit Mari’s websiteat www.maricarr.com. She is also on Facebook andTwitter. She blogs at International Heat and hangs out on the Heat Wave Readers Yahoo group.
Here are some covers of Mari’s books.                         
Today is a special day for Mari…It’s Release Day!!!!!! Yeah   Today the second book in her Because series comes out, it’s titled
 Because You Love Me.       Safety in numbers? Depends on what you mean by safe…
Bridget Wilder’s life is shot to hell—literally—when she witnesses the murder of her best friend, Lyle. Protective custody? What a joke. Time after time, someone has leaked her whereabouts, forcing her to run from one safe house to the next.
Tired of cold, lonely beds and living in fear, Bridget convinces her guardian cop she’s safer off the grid, following Lyle’s trail of clues to a missing flash drive that could put the killer behind bars.
It doesn’t take twins Mark and Matt James long to figure out two things. Bridget’s not only in trouble, she is trouble—they both want her. When things get a little hot and heavy one night, though, they’re stunned to discover that they don’t mind sharing. And she loves being shared.
Between the James brothers’ hot, hard bodies, Bridget finally feels safe—and loved. When a hit man tracks her down, the last thing she wants is for them to place those bodies between her and danger. But those cowboys have other ideas. Like keeping her alive long enough to convince her she belongs with them. Forever.


Product Warnings

Scary times ahead! An evil judge, a car chase, a hit man and more! Luckily, the rough times are soothed by lots and lots of ménage sex with two red-hot alpha cowboys.

The first book is Because of You.
So now that we are all drooling from Mari’s covers let’s take a moment to meet Mari.
 (Z) Did you choose your gendre or did it choose you?
I sort of feel like my genre chose me. I fell into romance novels. Started reading Regency romances by the bus-load! Then…I found erotic romance. I knew after about ten books exactly what I wanted to write. That desire, that love for these stories has never changed!
(Z) Boy am I glad it didn’t!!!
(Z) What is your favorite comfort food?
French fries and ice cream and macaroni and cheese and potato chips and…yeah…I have a lot
(Z) Do you have a comfort read?
 For me, it would be the Outlander series. I’ve probably reread those books a hundred times in the past. They are my ultimate escape. Adventure and romance. The perfect combo.
(Z) Were you a bookworm growing up?
 I was during certain periods of my life. I think that’s true during my adult years too. There are years where I read voraciously and other times where it could be weeks between picking up a book.
(Z) Who did you read?
 Growing up, I read Judy Blume, the Little House on the Prairie books and tons and tons of biographies.
(Z) I love LHOTP, mmm Manly
(Z) What is something that scares the heck out of you?
 Snakes. Hate, hate, hate them.
 (Z) Mee too!
(Z) If you could go on the Ultimate Vaca where would you go and who or what would go with you?
 I would go to the Harry Potter theme park with my family OR Vegas with my girlfriends. Hope to do both those things this year! 🙂
 (Z) My kids want to go to Harry Potters.
(Z) Who are some of your favorite authors?
Oh man. Super hard question. JK Rowling, Lisa Kleypas, Lexxie Couper, Lila Dubois, Diana Gabaldon…seriously this list could go on for miles.
(Z) Research?  How do you prefer to do it; plane/train/automobile, laptop or library?
Well, the librarian in me SHOULD say library, but the truth is I’m a laptop girl through and through.
(Z) Do you attend conferences?
 Yes! I was fortunate enough to attend three in 2011 and I hope to repeat that this year.
(Z) If so where can we “stalk” I mean go to find you and which is your favorite to attend?
 I’m signed up for Romantic Times Convention in Chicago in April and then I hope to attend Romanticon in Akron, Ohio and RAW in Cumberland, Maryland in the fall.
 (Z) Hey I drive through Cumberland all the time, so many beautiful churches I want pictures of.
(Z) What do you like to drink, nibble on or listen to while you write?
I drink iced tea all day everyday. As for nibbles, it depends on whether or not I’m in diet-mode. LOL. As for listening, I need quiet when I write, so no music for me.
(Z) I like the Quiet myself!!!
(Z) Do you have kids?
 Yep. I have two.
(Z) If so are they toddlers, school age, teens, college bound or “Hey Mom, I’m home again! or are you an empty nester?
Teenagers, but I am perilously close to empty nester. Depending on the day, I follow that comment up with a “thank God” or a cry.
(Z) I feel the same at times.
(Z) If you could have one of your books or series to be made into a movie which would it be and who do you see staring in it?
I’d love to see the Wild Irish series as one of those racy HBO series. Not sure who I’d cast though. As for movies, I think the Compass brothers would rock the big screen and I totally want Sam Elliott as JD.
(Z) I would love to see the Wild Irsh and The Compass Brothers…oh man yeah Sam Elliott. His voice can make a girl melt.
(Z) Favorite TV shows?
Hmmm…I don’t watch a ton of TV. These days, my favorite is New Girl–it’s hilarious. And I tend to watch a lot of repeats of How I Met Your Mother, Two and a Half Men and Big Bang Theory.
 (Z) I love New Girl and I just discovered Big Bang Theory thanks to my dh.
(Z) To finish off, describe your self in 5 words.
 Man. Tough one. Okay. How about “Loves to laugh and play.” 🙂
As today is Release Day for Mari I’m going to give one follower a ebook copy of Because of You and Because You Love Me. Happy Release Day Mari and let the comments begin!!!
Z Seawitch

Rules:

1. You must leave a meaningful comment, something more than Hi, Hello, or Great Post.   Ask a question, squee like a fan girl or whatever you want as long as it’s appropriate.

2. Every comment counts so chat away. Please include your email in your comment.

3. Winners will be drawn 3 days after each post and a master list will be posted on Feb 17th. You will have until Feb 29th to email me at SeawitchReviews @ yahoo (dot) com. I will also send an email to each winner but if I don’t hear from you by the 29th a new winner will be drawn.

Z Seawitch

