Welcome to the fifteenth day of my Almost Heaven West Virginia Blog Bash.

    

Today is here, its retirement day with a big ceremony over at the Baptist church because we ran out of room to use the courthouse. Here are some pictures of my husbands hometown of Elizabeth, WV taken by Bo Wriston.       Here is a picture of Denny with his cousin Jessica Lynch

Welcome to all my followers and visitors, I am having a month-long celebration in my husbands honor. My husband Denny is retiring from the Navy after serving for 24 years. We are packing up one last time and moving back to his home state of Wild Wonderful West Virginia. Each post will start off with a picture to showcase West Virginia.  Everyday their will be a prize up for grabs and at the end we’ll be giving away some chocolate.

Please follow the rules posted at the end of each post to enter the daily contests and remember you don’t have to subscribe to win but I hope you decide to stick around. Also any post that contain super erotic material will carry the warning label so as not to shock or offend anyone upon opening.

Today my guest could be crowned the Queen of Steam, and I’m not just saying that because Eden has decided to try her hand at Speampunk.  Here is what I say about her books. “Your books are the kind you wish you could roll around in and purr.”

Eden Bradley also writes under Eve Berlin, Eden is also one of the sweetest people I know, I haven’t had the pleasure of meeting her in person but if I ever make it to a RT convention I just might. Eden has one of the loveliest smiles I’ve ever seen.

Bio:

I’ve been reading and writing for as long as I can remember. When I was 3 ½, even though I wasn’t quite clear yet on my alphabet, I decided there were never enough adults around to read to me and demanded to be taught to read myself. My Auntie Mo took the time to teach me. At age eight, I volunteered for summer school so I could take a creative writing class. My friends thought I was crazy; all they wanted to do was climb trees, go roller skating, swim. But I knew even then that what I was doing was even better.

I wrote my first novel at age twelve with a good friend who is also still writing, as far as I know. At a sleepover at her house, instead of sleeping, we stayed up all night crafting a rather horrible romance novel. Hopefully I’ve improved since then, and I now have enough sense to sleep at night and write during the day. Usually.

I didn’t get serious about my writing until the summer of 2000. I went into it writing romance novels, since that was what I thought I could sell, but eventually I returned to what I truly love: writing erotica, and eventually blended erotica and romance in many of my books. It’s been a difficult and wondrous journey, learning about the craft and business of writing, but well worth it. And now, here I am, doing what I love.

Fortunately, someone other than myself loves my work, too. I write for Harlequin Spice, Berkley Heat, Bantam/Delta, Samhain Publishing and Phaze Publishing. Sometimes it’s a struggle, but mostly it’s wonderful and exhilarating. I also love to cook, eat, go to the beach, hang out with friends, shop – especially for shoes – and read everything I can get my hands on. I’m fascinated by art, tattoos, and what goes on inside people’s minds, which is what I love to explore in my books. I live in Hollywood and love the heat and energy of L.A., although I’m dying to travel more, and would love to spend a few months at an Italian villa, cruising the Greek islands, or exploring Southeast Asia. Meanwhile, I get to write, and someone actually reads my books, which is a pretty good life!

Eden is also a Smutketeer . Well today is the day of my husband’s retirement ceremony so I’m going to leave you in the capably hands of Eden…..enjoy.  😉

Book One in the MIDNIGHT PLAYGROUND series

London, 2069: Nissa has known for years about Midnight Playground, the most exclusive of the vampire sex clubs. And for as long as she’s known about such places, she’s yearned to be there, to become one of them. When she finally gains admittance to the club, she expects to discover a world unknown to most mortals, to be offered the sensual Seeking Kiss. And when she meets Aleron and Hex, they draw her into an intimate world of sex—and love—beyond anything she has ever dreamed of. But when she falls for one of the powerful vampire duo, will it mean the end of her deepest fantasies, or a new beginning she’s never dared to imagine?

Love with a beautiful stranger isn’t so strange—if you believe in destiny.

Clinical psychologist Destiny Walker considers herself far too logical for any of that “soul mate” nonsense. Even if her beloved, dearly departed Nana insisted she was going to meet hers someday. When a sudden downpour sends her ducking into a psychic reader’s storefront—and the woman confirms everything her grandmother said—doubt begins to sneak into the corners of her mind.

A chance meeting—more like a collision—with Superman look-alike Reece Kellan sets off a sexual chemistry reaction the likes of which she’s never felt. She isn’t prone to falling into bed with strangers, but he does things to her body that leave her breathless…and unsure where her pleasure ends and his begins.

And that’s the part that scares the hell out of her…

Today Eden is giving away an ebook copy of The Seeking Kiss and Winter Solstice, one book to two winners.

Eden would like to promote her upcoming Steampunk story Dreambox Girl. The cover art was done by a french artist.

THE DREAMBOX GIRL
Kyoto City Steam, Book One
She lives in a prison of sensual dreams, until one man changes her dreams forever…
The Dreambox Girls exist to pleasure the elite of Kyoto City. Miss Kittee, the starring attraction, lives in a world where her sensual fantasies are shared and controlled by the Kin’aiCoil…for a price. Owned by the Bakuto who run the City, she knows no other life, never considers escape…until one man joins her in her dreams and changes everything.
Taro Jukodo is invited to the Brass Blossom, the most infamous tea house in Tea Town. Offered the opportunity to experience the pleasures only the most powerful have known, how can he refuse? Having the chance to know the woman inside the Dreambox, to show her what they could have together…How can he resist?

Eden also writes under the name of Eve Berlin.

          

Bio:

I have a strange life, mostly because I live in Hollywood, mostly in my pajamas, which is one of the great things about being a writer. When I’m not writing, I teach Pilates, which gets me out of the house and prevents me from taking root in my desk chair-a very good thing! I have a few obsessions: shoes, art, reality television, my cats and books, of course. I can never get enough books to read, which is probably why I began to write them myself.

I write lush and sensual erotic romance. I adore erotic fiction with a touch of the dark side, but I’m still very much focused on the romance. I truly believe there’s nothing better—or more important—than love!

I was taught to read at age three when I complained there were never enough adults around to read to me, and began to write when I was eight years old. I’ve written a number of erotic and romantic novels, novellas and short stories as my alter-ego, Eden Bradley. You can find my Eden books at your local bookstores and the usual online outlets. Or you can visit my twin’s website: www.EdenBradley.com.

I also blog as both Eve and Eden with my fellow authors R.G. Alexander, Crystal Jordan and Karen Erickson as the Smutketeers. You can find both of us there: www.Smutketeers.com.

Eden Bradley aka Eve Berlin let’s get to know them better.

1. Did you choose your genre or did it choose you?

Writing erotic romance just came naturally to me. I love love, and I’m fascinated by the dynamics of a relationship, what makes people tick, what makes people end up together, what they have to overcome in order to find happiness. I think that’s a universal theme most people can relate to.

2. What is your favorite comfort food?

Well, chocolate is pretty high on the list, but I also love carbs-bread, pastries, cupcakes…J

3. Do you have a comfort read? Tell us about it.

I have a few: TIME ENOUGH FOR LOVE by Robert Heinlein (sci-fi) and Nora Robert’s Three Sisters trilogy among them. I think my comfort reads are all very heavily character-driven (which is how I write), and they’re people I’d want to know.

4. Were you a bookworm growing up?

Totally! My whole family are big readers-parents, grandmother, aunts, brothers…we were always surrounded by books. And one of our favorite treats was when Mom would take us to the library. The bookstore was even better. To this day buying a book always feels luxurious to me.

-Who did you read?

Growing up I read everything-a lot of fantasy and science fiction, stories about horses, classics like LITTLE WOMEN, some of my grandmother’s Harold Robbins and Jackie Collins at too young an age, probably-lol!

5 What is something that scares the heck out of you?

Clowns, sharks and zombies. Seriously. I can’t swim in the ocean and can barely tolerate the circus. And I will never, ever again watch a zombie movie. *shudder*

6. If you could go on the Ultimate Vaca where would you go and who or what would go with you?

I have so many ideas! But I think I’d love to go to Europe-get a villa in Italy with  my boyfriend as a home base, and have all our friends come and visit for a few days or a few weeks, travel all over Italy, Spain Portugal, maybe go back to France, which I loved and only had three days there-tragic!

7. Who are some of your favorite authors? I love Anne Rice, Tanith Lee, Robert Heinlein, and no one writes romance in any genre like my critique partner R.G. Alexander.

8. Research? How do you prefer to do it; plane/train/automobile, laptop or library?

I’m a desk-top girl, and I’m all about the online research!

9. Do you attend conferences? If so where can we “stalk” I mean go to find you and which is your favorite to attend?

As many as I can manage, which hasn’t been more than one or two the last couple of years, but this year I have plans for four: HRM Steampunk Symposium on the Queen Mary, which I just came from, then it’s the RT Booklover’s Convention in Chicago in April, after that is Romance Writer’s of America in Anaheim, CA in July, then in August I’ll be at Authors After Dark in New Orleans. And please do stalk me if you see me! J

10.What do you like to drink, nibble on or listen to while you write?

I do eat a LOT of chocolate! I love the Lindor milk chocolate truffles. But sometimes it’s baby carrots or sugar snap peas. Lately it’s been cinnamon graham crackers. I drink water or tea almost exclusively. Other than indulging in sugar I’m pretty conscious of what I put in my body.

I used to write to music, and had specific playlists for each book, but the last few years I need absolute silence, which is kinda sad.

11. Do you have kids? If so are they toddlers, school age, teens, college bound or “Hey Mom, I’m home again! or are you an empty nester?

Nope-no kids of my own, although I did have a big hand in raising my God-children. They’re grown now, and I’m about to be a God-grandmother, which I’m thrilled about!

12. If you could have one of your books or series to be made into a movie which would it be and who do you see starring in it?

When I wrote my novel THE LOVERS (Harlequin Spice) it really played like a movie in my head-I can see the big sprawling house on the Santa Barbara coast-my dream house. I’m terrible at casting my books, but here goes:

Bettina, the heroine, could totally be played by Amanda Seyfried. 

Henry Cavill would make a perfect Jack, my hero. 

And then there’s Audrey…maybe -someone dark and waif-like and graceful.

I’d love to cast my Midnight Playground vampire series, but they are all too beautiful and sort of iconic in my head-I could never find the right actors.

13. Favorite TV shows?

I must admit, I’m a reality TV whore. The more heinous the show, the more I like it-bring on the train wrecks! I watch The Bachelor and Bachelorette, Ice Loves Coco, Jerselyicious, loved Rock of Love, and I always watch the Kardashians-no idea what my fascination is about but I can’t look away! When I’m not slumming it I’ll watch Project Runway and Justified.

14. To finish off, describe yourself in 5 words.

Neurotic, creative, sentimental, friendly, obsessive.

Thank you so much Eden for being here with me today, and for standing in.

Eden: Congrats on your dh’s retirement!

How about we give away copies of WINTER SOLSTICE and THE SEEKING KISS-a li’l something for everyone. 🙂
If you want to go check Eden/Eve out you can go here   http://edenbradley.com/  or here  http://eveberlin.com/  or here http://www.smutketeers.com/

Rules:

1. You must leave a meaningful comment, something more than Hi, Hello, or Great Post.   Ask a question, squee like a fan girl or whatever you want as long as it’s appropriate.

2. Every comment counts so chat away. Please include your email in your comment.

3. Winners will be drawn 3 days after each post and a master list will be posted on Feb 17th. You will have until Feb 29th to email me at SeawitchReviews @ yahoo (dot) com. I will also send an email to each winner but if I don’t hear from you by the 29th a new winner will be drawn.

Z Seawitch

