Welcome to the Seventeenth day of my Almost Heaven West Virginia Blog Bash.     Doesn’t this photo fit in with Erin’s Mists of Ireland series??? My husband’s family came over from Ireland with a Scot or two thrown in.

               These pictures were also taken by Bo Wriston.

Today is my #6 Zinnia Birthday and I sent my brother and sister back to California, my daughter and her family back to Texas and Denny reports back to his Sub for his last two days in the Navy. When I next see him he will truly be a civilian.

Welcome to all my followers and visitors, I am having a month-long celebration in my husbands honor. My husband Denny is retiring from the Navy after serving for 24 years. We are packing up one last time and moving back to his home state of Wild Wonderful West Virginia. Each post will start off with a picture to showcase West Virginia.  Everyday their will be a prize up for grabs and at the end we’ll be giving away some chocolate. 

Please follow the rules posted at the end of each post to enter the daily contests and remember you don’t have to subscribe to win but I hope you decide to stick around. Also any post that contain super erotic material will carry the warning label so as not to shock or offend anyone upon opening.

Today my guest is the lovely Erin Quinn.    Bio:   Erin Quinn is an award-winning author. Her books have been called “riveting,” “brilliantly plotted” and “beautifully written” and have won, placed or showed in the Booksellers Best, WILLA Award for Historical fiction, the Orange Rose, Golden Quill, Best Books, and Award of Excellence.
She lives in Arizona with her husband, two daughters and three dogs (all of whom have made debuts in her stories—the dogs, that is, not the husband and kids.)

I was so excited to meet Erin this past summer at RomCon, when I helped put together the goodie bags for her event.    Hey look there is Sylvia Day too. I had so much fun getting to meet and spend time with my author friends. Let’s look at her covers and if you click on any it should take you to her book page.

                        Don’t you just love the cover art, an I just don’t mean the manliness, the background  landscape  makes me wish I was there.

Today one commenter will receive an e-book version of Whispers.

A haunted hotel… A century old curse… And a love destined to last forever…If you listen hard enough…
Diablo Springs—once a boomtown of gamblers, outlaws and miners. Now a place where shifting sands whisper only of torment and loss…a place where shadows lure the unsuspecting into its abyss.
It is where Gracie Beck was raised, but she never called it home. When she left that place, she never looked back…
You will hear their whispered warnings…
Now Gracie finds she’s inherited the Diablo Springs Hotel from her grandmother and, with it, a curse that has haunted her family for over a hundred years. As she begins to unearth long-buried secrets, she unleashes a force that threatens everyone she cares about. And when the one man she has tried to forget unexpectedly returns to Diablo Springs to find inspiration for his next novel, Gracie knows that a dark and desperate chapter in the story of her family must finally be written…

or Echos your choice of one.     

A woman lost in a nightmareOne day Tess Carson gets the call she’s always feared. Her sister has vanished.
And so Tess rushes to a small town in California to look for answers. While the police follow evidence that connects her sister to a brutal murder, Tess is drawn into a danger that seems to reach back to the town’s tortured past. Two enigmatic brothers offer Tess their help but the more she learns, the more they draw her in, the more she realizes that one of them is responsible for her sister’s disappearance. But which one?
As Tess searches for clues about her sister, she begins to experience strange and terrifying visions. Not simply hallucinations, they are flashbacks to a past life where Tess relives the heartbreak of another woman—one who is also torn by violence and love. Tess can’t deny the connection she feels to this woman, nor can she deny the sense that history is bent on repeating. Two men. Two brothers. One woman. A deadly combination.
As the echoes of a long forgotten tragedy reverberate through her life, Tess realizes she must face her deepest fears before she can escape the terrifying cycle of vengeance and at last find the love denied her in a time gone by.

Today Erin would like to promote her newest e-book Shaking It Up.  just in time for Valentines.

Daisy L’Amore is faced with impossible choices. A prophecy given a year ago has Daisy and her two best friends racing the clock to find love before midnight on Valentine’s Day or they will lose everything they’ve worked for, including With a Twist, the martini bar and bistro the three of them own. A crystal heart and a gypsy’s words guide them, but love has a way of making its own rules, and Daisy is afraid to break them.

Romeo Corazón is shaking up Daisy’s world, but will the transformation he brings to her life be the downfall of everything she values? Or will falling in love with the wrong man make everything right?

This story is part of the sexy, martini-inspired Love, Served with a Twist Valentine’s Day series by Amazon bestselling authors Erin Quinn, Calista Fox, and Mary Leo.

Note today is my #6’s birthday so I’m adding to the giveaway one commenter a copy of Shaking It Up.

Also Erin emailed me to let me know she’s traveling today and will hopefully be popping in early today or late tonight.

So while Erin is traveling around lets see what her answers were to my questions.

Z: Did you choose your genre or did it choose you?
  E: Definitely chose me.  I wish I knew how to write a Regency or a contemporary, “feel good” romance.  Somehow I always start with that intention and end with a dark paranormal, lol.
Z: HMMM I don’t hear any complaints…I know my daughter Stephanie loved your books and almost stayed up for 4 days reading all the Mists of Ireland Series.
Z:What is your favorite comfort food?
  E: Bread–I don’t think I could live without it in some form or another.
Z: Bread is a weakness for me with real butter and lots of it!
Z: Do you have a comfort read? Tell us about it.
  E: Regency Romances.  I love the social rules, this history, the Dukes and the balls!
Z: Were you a bookworm growing up?
   E: Yes.  I remember my mother saying, Why don’t you go outside?  All you ever do is read…  (and eat, but that’s another story, ha ha)
Z: Who did you read?
   E: I read every Harlequin Presents they published, usually faster than they could publish them.  When I ran out, I turned to Stephen King and Anne Rice.  Probably why my books blend elements of romance, paranormal and, at times, horror.
Z: What is something that scares the heck out of you?
   E:  Home alone and the dogs start to growl, but I don’t know what they are growling about.  Nothing like feeling there’s something OUT THERE.
Z: Now I have shivers.
Z:  If you could go on the Ultimate Vaca where would you go and who or what would go with you?
   E: To Scotland, Ireland, Wales, London and Italy (but not necessarily in that order).  I get a couple of months, right?
Z:  Sure as long as you bought 2 tickets…you need me to come along right?????
Z:  Who are some of your favorite authors?
   E:  Oh, I have way too many to list.  I am a constant reader.
Z: Research? How do you prefer to do it; plane/train/automobile, laptop or library?
  E:  Would love to do all my research in person, but must rely on laptop and library for 90% of it.
Z: Do you attend conferences?  If so where can we “stalk” I mean go to find you and which is your favorite to attend?

   E: Yes.  This year I’ll be at several conferences and book events.  (Glendale Chocolate Affair, Glendale AZ, Tuscon Festival of Books, Tucson AZ, Desert Dreams Writers Conference, Scottsdale AZ, Arizona Dreamin’ Reader’s event, Chandler, AZ, and RWA Nationals, Annaheim, CA)
Z: What do you like to drink, nibble on or listen to while you write?
    E:  I like quite when I write.  It’s crazy enough in my head.  I’m hopelessly addicted to Starbucks vanilla lattes which is my drink of choice when I write.  Eating…I try to stay out of the kitchen, but I’m a terrible grazer….everytime I pass through, I manage to stuff something in my mouth.
Z: Do you have kids? If so are they toddlers, school age, teens, college bound or “Hey Mom, I’m home again! or are you an empty nester?

   E:  Yes, two amazing daughters.  My oldest is an honor student in college and my youngest is an honor student in high school (and off to college next year)
Z:  If you could have one of your books or series to be made into a movie which would it be and who do you see staring in it?
    E:  Haunting Warrior.  I think Chris Hemsworth (the stud from THOR http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-DoXiOTAhlTY/TV2_l2px2tI/AAAAAAAAKYE/ri2B7gMZxes/s640/Thor-Movie-Still-1%255B1%255D.jpg) would be a perfect Rory.      As for Saraid is a bit more difficult.  Saraid’s mother was Saracen, so I imagined her as a young Halle Berrie with long hair.  🙂 
Z:   Favorite TV shows?
   E:  Dexter–love, love, love Dexter
Z:  My daughter Stephanie loves Dexter too, I’ve never seen it.
Z:  To finish off, describe your self in 5 words.
    E:  Loving, crazy, busy, motivated, driven
So let’s recap. 1 winner gets their choice of Echos or Whispers in E-book and another winner gets Shaking It Up in E-book.  If you’s like to go over and check Erin out you can go here http://www.erinquinnbooks.com/index.htm  or here  http://quinnessentials.blogspot.com/
Enjoy your day everyone and safe travels today Erin.

Rules:

1. You must leave a meaningful comment, something more than Hi, Hello, or Great Post.   Ask a question, squee like a fan girl or whatever you want as long as it’s appropriate.

2. Every comment counts so chat away. Please include your email in your comment.

3. Winners will be drawn 3 days after each post and a master list will be posted on Feb 17th. You will have until Feb 29th to email me at SeawitchReviews @ yahoo (dot) com. I will also send an email to each winner but if I don’t hear from you by the 29th a new winner will be drawn.

Z Seawitch

