Welcome to the twenty-second day of my Almost Heaven West Virginia Blog Bash.

    ariel tram      

Some of the beautiful scenery at Pipestem Park near Hinton,WV.

Welcome to all my followers and visitors, I am having a month-long celebration in my husbands honor. My husband Denny is retiring from the Navy after serving for 24 years. We are packing up one last time and moving back to his home state of Wild Wonderful West Virginia. Each post will start off with a picture to showcase West Virginia.  Everyday their will be a prize up for grabs and at the end we’ll be giving away some chocolate.

Please follow the rules posted at the end of each post to enter the daily contests and remember you don’t have to subscribe to win but I hope you decide to stick around.

Today I want to tell everyone about this talented young man named Mitchel Blier. He goes to Westerly with my #4 Elizabeth, is a Junior and he writes his own music and performs it. This kid has more musical talent in his little finger than all 9 of my kids put together.

    

http://widget.tunecore.com/swf/tc_run_h_v2.swf?widget_id=40491

Please click on the link to listen to some of  his masterpieces. He put out the CD  at the age of 15 as a sophomore and is currently working on another album.

 I discovered his wonderful talent two years ago. Mitch composes and performs his own original songs on the piano. He also plays other instruments and currently has a CD out, of which I am giving away 5 copies.
Mitch may pop in but I can’t guarantee it, but feel free to let him know what you think of his music and I’ll pass it on.
  Mitch could you describe yourself in 5 words  
 1) Creative   2) Friendly   3) Caring   4) Generous   5) Respectable
 When did you start playing the piano?
 I started playing piano when I was nine.
Did you have lessons or just natural talent?
Every musician writes a piece of music at some point in their career.  When I first started taking lessons, I immediately started writing music, but it was nothing significant.  The music was a oh-thats-nice, but not recording material.
What other instruments do you play?
I play the Alto Saxophone in the High School Concert band.  It gives me a break from piano, but also the experience of playing with others.
 I hear you plan on attending MIT and using all the money I spend on your CDs as tuition money?
 The money you spend is most definitely going to be used for my college intuition.  However I’m not sure about attending MIT.
What are you planning on majoring in?
I plan to major in music along with computer science.  But I have not spent enough time looking into MIT.  I’m hoping to kill two birds with one stone by attending one college that offers both my majors.
Do you have any plans for a second CD or a Christmas Cd in the future?
At this point I can say that there will be a new album in the future.  I was hoping to make a Christmas album, but I am hearing a want for an original.
Since I am a review blog for books what genre do you like to read?
 My most favorite genre of books are fantasy. In fact its the only genre that I’ll read. Any other genre doesn’t keep me hooked long enough to finish.
Do you have any favorite authors?
 Some of my favorite authors are Christopher Paolini, Tony Diterlizzi & Holy Black.
Since you are a musician who are a couple of your favorite musical artists?
 Some of my favorite artists are Bach, and Beethoven.  They’re my favorite because their music is what I enjoy to play, especially on piano.
 How do your parents feel about your talents? How do your parents support you in your endeavor?
 My parents greatly encourage me to keep playing and they see the talent.  They’re very happy seeing me do what I do.  I take care of the copyrights, advertising (via Jango air play), uploading to iTunes, etc. I have to say, I enjoy what I do.
Last question I promise, do you find with your amazing talent that the girls flock to you?
All I have to say is, girls don’t see this talent often.
The talent doesn’t stop there Mitch has four brothers I do believe and they all have varying talents.
So if you would like to have a chance at winning Mitch’s CD please put Enter Me that in your comment, if not please put Do Not Enter Me.
You can ask Mitch questions but as I said he may not be able to pop in.

Rules:

1. You must leave a meaningful comment, something more than Hi, Hello, or Great Post.   Ask a question, squee like a fan girl or whatever you want as long as it’s appropriate.

2. Every comment counts so chat away. Please include your email in your comment.

3. Winners will be drawn 3 days after each post and a master list will be posted on Feb 17th. You will have until Feb 29th to email me at SeawitchReviews @ yahoo (dot) com. I will also send an email to each winner but if I don’t hear from you by the 29th a new winner will be drawn.

Z Seawitch

