Welcome to the twenty-fourth day of my Almost Heaven West Virginia Blog Bash.

Although it pains me some my dh has said don’t forget Marshall. It’s only fair I did show the Mountaineer.

      WVU’s Mountaineer      Marshall’s Thundering Herd

  Who can forget Mathew  McConaughey  in We Are Marshall a great movie to remember their football team that perished in a plane crash.

Welcome to all my followers and visitors, I am having a month-long celebration in my husbands honor. My husband Denny is retiring from the Navy after serving for 24 years. We are packing up one last time and moving back to his home state of Wild Wonderful West Virginia. Each post will start off with a picture to showcase West Virginia.  Everyday their will be a prize up for grabs and at the end we’ll be giving away some chocolate.

 

Please follow the rules posted at the end of each post to enter the daily contests and remember you don’t have to subscribe to win but I hope you decide to stick around. Also any post that contain super erotic material will carry the warning label so as not to shock or offend anyone upon opening.

There is no guest today I’m using it as a day of rest…ok I’m packing and getting ready to drive 12 hours back to WV on Monday.

                                

So today I want a gift from you all, a recipe, your favorite recipe, and in return I’m giving away 7 copies of the USS West Virgina FRG Cookbook. It’s not big, it’s not fancy but it’s full of great recipes from Navy Wives and families. Oh and you just might get a mystery book with that calender…just saying.

So I’m going to answer my own Questions. Maybe I should look into the mirror while I do it. Ok Seawitch let’s get comfy and have Jeeves bring in some hot cocoa and S’mores it’s cold out there.

Z: Did you choose your gendre or did it choose you?

S: Ok I left the above sentence in so everyone could see I can’t always catch my spelling mistakes, that should have been genre,  all the authors have corrected it for me and one called me on it. I choose to become a blogger because I wanted to give my own reviews of books and mine are not like most you see. I like being different.

Z: What is your favorite comfort food?

S: How long can my list be….Chicken and Dumplings, Chicken and Rice, Chicken Pot Pie, Vanilla Ice Cream, Snickers Bar, Butternut Squash Soup. Bisquits and Gravy

Z: Do you have a comfort read?

S: I do I love Julie Garwood’s The Secret, and thanks to Sue-Ellen Welfonder I fell in love with Karen Ranney’s My Beloved. And Allie Mackay’s Some Like It Kilted.

 Z: Were you a bookworm growing up? Who did you read?

I read my heart out in the 4th grade to win a 10 speed bike in a MSS Read a thon, I read all 55 books in my Nancy Drew collection and a lot of other books…my neighbors hated me when I went back to collect. Then my 7th grade english teacher introduced me to Louis L’Amour and I started eating up his books. Then I found The Wolf and The Dove and it was all over, I read so much I blocked out my friends in High School as we sat in the hall waiting for the bell to ring and sometimes I didn’t even hear the bell ring, I’d look up see no one in the hall and run to class. Then I read for years until I had child #3 or 4 then I just didn’t have time and stupidly gave away all my books.I didn’t pick up a book for about 15 years. Then about 3-4 years ago I was sitting in the car waiting for my oldest to come out of the dentist and I picked up her books she was reading and that was it, I was hit by the bug again and haven’t stopped since.

Z: What is something that scares the heck out of you?

S:  Bees, Bees and Bees ah and bugs that are dropped down my shorts….I will drop them even in public to get the bug out…just ask my dh who did that to me.

Z:  If you could go on the Ultimate Vaca where would you go and who or what would go with you?

S: Ah my favorite question. I would go to a warm tropical deserted island, just myself, a chaise lounge, a never-ending supply of water bottles and granola bars, a never-ending supply of books and a beach umbrella, not even a  Gerard or Hugh look-a-like cabana boy in-sight; oh I almost forgot a modern-day bathroom. I do make one other change…a trip to Scotland to see EVERYTHING including lots of Kilted men in a Highland Games, after the month or two of rest on the island.

Z: Who are some of your favorite authors?

S: Oh that’s easy just look at all the wonderful authors who are here for my blog bash.  I also love any of KMM’s Highlanders or Janet Chapman’s Highlanders. I also love Hannah Howell’s Highland Bride and I love love love Allie Mackays books all of them and let’s not forget Sue-Ellen herself I love all her books too. There is also Melissa Mayhue’s and Brenda Joyce’s Highlanders. Sabrina Jefferies and Cindy Gerard. And when I want a really naughty read well I go to RG, Eden, Karen E, Jess Dee and Jayne Rylon. There are more like Nina Bangs with her Sparkle and Gandymeade and well let’s not forget Robyn Carr who takes me home to the Redwoods near where I grew up and Reid Lance Rosenthal a new to me author . I’d better stop or we’ll never get to the next question.

Z: Research?  How do you prefer to do it; plane/train/automobile, laptop or library?

S: Unfortunately I do my reasearch on authors by internet and by going to conferences occasionally.

Z: Do you attend conferences?If so where can we “stalk” I mean go to find you and which is your favorite to attend?

S:  So far I have attended two RomCons and 1 FeverCon and have gone to 2 RWA  book signing’s.

Z: What do you like to drink, nibble on or listen to while you write?

S: I try to drink water but I do like Sweet tea and Red Vines, or sandwiches.

Z: Do you have kids? If so are they toddlers, school age, teens, college bound or “Hey Mom, I’m home again! or are you an empty nester?

S: HA HA  I admire women that seem to have it all together and try to figure out how they do it so I can improve myself. I have then all- except the empty nest- I have 9 children, and 4 grandchildren. Before we moved 8 of my nine still lived at home with my 3 grandchildren and my dh had been stationed away as a geo bachelor for the last five years, he left just after #9 was born. Now that we have moved the oldest two stayed behind and I have my younger 6 and my 3 grandkids.

Z: If you could have one of your books or series to be made into a movie which would it be and who do you see staring in it?

My favorite series that I would love to see turned into a movie…oh boy just see the above who are my favorite authors. For the star well lets just use Gerard Butler and Hugh Jackman and I’ll be happy as a clam.  The four that pop into my head….Allie Mackays books, Janet Chapman’s Highlanders, KMM’s Highlanders and Sabrina Jefferies School of Heiresses and her Hellions; but like I said I’d love to see them all in the movies.

Z:  Favorite TV shows?

S:  Once upon A Time, Grimm, Phineas and Ferb, New Girl, NCIS

Z:  To finish off, describe your self in 5 words.

S: Crazy, kind-hearted, funny and tired and crazy.

So incase you didn’t notice the over-all theme is I like to see the bright side of life, to see the humor in things, to see people happy.

                                        

Z Seawitch

Rules:

1. You must leave a meaningful comment, something more than Hi, Hello, or Great Post.   Ask a question, squee like a fan girl or whatever you want as long as it’s appropriate.

2. Every comment counts so chat away. Please include your email in your comment.

3. Winners will be drawn 3 days after each post and a master list will be posted on Feb 17th. You will have until Feb 29th to email me at SeawitchReviews @ yahoo (dot) com. I will also send an email to each winner but if I don’t hear from you by the 29th a new winner will be drawn.

Z Seawitch

