Ok so at church they asked people to sign up to help provide food yesterday for a wake. Most everything was taken except corn casserole. I thought it might mean just a bowl of corn with a fancy name and since I wanted to help I sign up for the corn dish. Then when I got home I asked my dh if he had ever heard of corn casserole, he said no so I googled it and hey I found a recipe. A very simple recipe and I tried it last night to go with the chili we were having. They loved it. So here it is. I got it from Cooks.com

JIFFY CORN CASSEROLE
Printed from COOKS.COM

Read more about it at http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,181,153171-231207,00.html Content Copyright © 2012 Cooks.com – All rights reserved. 

1 can whole kernel yellow corn, undrained
1 can cream style yellow corn
1 (8 oz.) carton sour cream
 2 eggs, beaten
 1 box Jiffy corn muffin mix
 1 stick butter, melted
Mix all together and pour into large, lightly oiled casserole dish. Bake at 350°F for 55 to 60 minutes.
I was reading through the comments and one person said they added some shredded cheese so I did too about 8 oz, save some to sprinkle over the top about 5 min before it’s done so it can melt.
Enjoy
Z Seawitch
