All Hail King DJ, today is his Sweet 16, do you even say sweet 16 for a boy??? Maybe we should say Handsome 16!

Today is child #5’s – DJ’s birthday, yes he was born 2 years and 5 days after the one before, I starting having contractions on her birthday but I didn’t want them born on the same day so I went and laid down to make them go away. You see I was a girl scout leader then and was running around with 4 kids trying to get everything I needed for the next meeting. I missed that next meeting because I went into labor that morning, so their birthdays ended up only being 5 days apart in April. Today is DJ’s sixteenth birthday and he’ll be spending it in competition at a track meet.

   Here he is when we went to Disney World after Denny came back from Iraq, it was our first ever family vaca his little sister Maddy had him put on her Princess Minnie Mouse hat, as you can tell, he wasn’t happy I caught it on film. Here he is when his niece was born in 2010       Learning to SCUBA Dive with the Boy Scots, he’s the tall one!

Here we are about 2 years later at our next working family vaca. Look how much he changed in that time.

 Hey look, that is the baby he was holding in the above picture.   sorry we’re a bit blurry in that last one. He was thinking enough of the pictures I want to go back to the campground, the pool and the girls.    Here is Liz and DJ on the first day of school this year, yeah they were asking me why they had to have a first day picture taken again. He is 6’2″ or 6’3′ about 185, he loves swimming, track and volleyball. He has a track meet tonight so his party will be tomorrow, we’re having pizza and more pizza.

           He made the local paper.

 DJ talked Ephraim into giving him his Christmas money to buy Call of Duty, it came with the bonus Batman Lego game. So for Christmas we had DJ open the package with the Lego game and Ephraim got Call of Duty, that should teach him to trick his wee brother into giving up his money. Actually they were sharing the games but we still thought it was a good lesson learned.

  Here he is with his uncle Derek, I took this just a few days ago, Dj is the one in the back.

I think it’s safe to say I love my wee man who is so tall he can walk up behind me and lower his chin to rest on the top of my head.

So to celebrate his birthday I’d like everyone to give DJ some tips on being a gentleman, tell him what  you like men to do when you’re dating….oh and remember he’s only 16 and only gets to start group dating now.

I’ll have DJ pick 3 random numbers Sunday  because I’m also celebrating that I have 100+ Facebook followers. Up for grabs will be:  A Warrior’s Redemption by Melissa Mayhue ,  Haunted Warrior by Allie Mackay , Whispers In The Dark by Maya Banks, MY Wicked Edge by Nina Bangs and Redwood Bend by Robyn Carr.  These books are all about the Hero.

I won’t be here today as we will be at the track meet but I’ll be in tomorrow and yeah, I canna believe I have over 100 Facebook followers and my posts go out to 90 word press subscribers, thank you everyone. Hopefully soon I’ll hit 100 there too.

Z Seawitch

