Hello Everyone

Well today is mine and Denny’s 21st wedding anniversary and to celebrate we have Susan Mallery’s books visiting today. Most of you should have received a bookmark and a tattoo from Susan in your packages that were mailed out. I did run out so, sorry if you didn’t get one this time! So as per the trend of the last 21 years Denny is not home for our anniversary but it’s ok I’m used to it and the best gift for me is to eat out anyway. No jewelry, flowers or candy for me …..books though would be nice – otherwise to eat a really nice meal I don’t have to prepare is the way to my heart.                 

So Denny, since you subscribe I hope you read down this far….I Love You…… even though you drive me insane most of the time….I Love You….. otherwise I’d throw you to the wolves…….I Love You…… and thank you for marrying me and raising my older three girls as your own……I Love You…..and for the 6 children we now have…..I Love You…..and thank you for letting the grandkids come live with us too……I Love You…..and ahhh…shhhh(and for being really good in bed)….I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!    

Oh and everyone feel free to give us some advice to stay together another 20+ years now that he is retired from the Navy…other than working out-of-town…I like that one – I know it’s hard but it’s good for me since he’s been gone this last five years to have him out of the house and home once a week. Better than 6 month deployments anyway and yet not messing with my schedule.

So let’s take a look at Susan’s books shall we???? Pay attention now everyone you may find a surprise somewhere.

  Summer Days is the seventh book in Susan Mallery’s Fool’s Gold series. And it was just released so be on the look out ladies.

Susan Mallery Q&A on SUMMER DAYS (Fool’s Gold Book 7)

New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery has entertained millions of readers with her witty and emotional stories about women and the relationships that move them. Publisher’s Weekly calls Susan’s prose “luscious and provocative,” and Booklist says, “Novels don’t get much better than Mallery’s expert blend of emotional nuance, humor and superb storytelling.” Visit Susan online at www.susanmallery.com.

Tell us about SUMMER DAYS.

SUMMER DAYS is the perfect beach read. It’s funny, romantic, sexy, and it’s light both in tone and in actual weight – you can toss the paperback into your beach bag and go. (It’s also available wherever ebooks are sold.)

Heidi Simpson had a vagabond childhood with her grandfather. The one thing she wanted most in the world was a home of her own. Now, in her late 20s, she finally has one, but her ranch is put on the line by a scam her grandfather pulled in order to pay for a friend’s surgery. Rafe Stryker is the son of the woman whose money was stolen, and the first of the Stryker brothers to move to Fool’s Gold. He’s on a tear when he arrives, determined to protect his mother’s interests at all costs.

Since possession is nine-tenths of the law, neither is willing to leave the ranch until a judge can decide the matter. Sparks fly right from page one between Heidi and Rafe! The people of Fool’s Gold take sides in a pretty hysterical way.

You can find SUMMER DAYS wherever books are sold – bookstores, online, even the grocery store check-out line. You can read a free excerpt on my website, www.susanmallery.com or in the free app for iPhone and Android (www.mobileroadie.com/apps/susanmallery).

Who are these Fool’s Gold cheerleaders I keep hearing about?


Oh, the cheerleaders are beyond fabulous! This year’s squad is made up of 60 Fool’s Gold super fans who are earning prizes all summer for telling other readers about Fool’s Gold. They’re driving around with Fool’s Gold car magnets, wearing Fool’s Gold T-shirts, handing out bookmarks like candy to everyone they meet.

Look at the lovely bracelet one of the cheerleaders made for the Fools Gold series. Boy I wish I had joined the squad a few years ago when I got the notice about them.

For those of my followers who have never read a Fool’s Gold book, tell us about the small town known as the Land of Happy Endings.

SUMMER DAYS is the seventh book in my series set in fictional Fool’s Gold, California. Fool’s Gold is a small town in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada. It’s a quaint place where people truly support each other – mostly with casseroles. And margaritas. Women rule in Fool’s Gold. For many years, there was a man shortage, which is just now beginning to level out, thanks to the town’s efforts to bring in some pretty spectacular men.

Fool’s Gold is the most popular series I’ve ever written. In fact, last year, one of the Fool’s Gold books hit #3 on the New York Times and #8 on the USA Today bestsellers lists. Those were personal bests for me and very thrilling.

Each book is written as a standalone, which means that you can jump in and start with SUMMER DAYS, and you won’t feel lost or confused. While previous characters make an appearance, you don’t need to know their stories to understand this one.

Why did you decide to write about three cowboy brothers?

With each year’s Fool’s Gold books, I try to create heroes who represent iconic male archetypes. The men of Fool’s Gold have been athletes, businessmen, pilots, surgeons. Each is a leader, powerful in his own way. His strength goes deeper than the physical. He does what’s right even when it’s not easy. When he falls, he falls hard… and he loves forever.

This summer, three cowboy brothers will ride into Fool’s Gold on horseback in SUMMER DAYS, SUMMER NIGHTS, and ALL SUMMER LONG. The Stryker men represent everything I love about a cowboy hero. They are protective, honest, tall and strong. And wow, do they do nice things to a pair of blue jeans!

Since this is Fool’s Gold, these cowboys come with a special twist – humor. Rafe is undone by Heidi the Goat Girl. Shane has to teach the local librarian how to do the ancient Dance of the Happy Virgin – while riding a horse. And Clay, the youngest, made his fortune as a Hollywood butt double.

What’s next for Fool’s Gold?

  Summer Nights is Book 8 and will be out in July 2012.

In SUMMER NIGHTS (July), Shane Stryker will meet Annabelle who, oh my WORD, do I love! Annabelle is my gift to all the librarians who have supported me so wonderfully over the years, putting my books into readers’ hands with a fervent, “You’re going to love this!” Annabelle is a librarian who defies the stereotypes – she’s fashionable, modern… a dangerous, pint-sized sexpot, as far as Shane is concerned. He’s completely undone by her the first time they meet, so much so that he can’t even remember his own name.

  All Summer Long is book 9 and will be out August 2012 just in time for my birthday!

Then comes Charlie, to be paired with Clay in ALL SUMMER LONG (August). Oh, Charlie. She’s so tough and oh, so wounded. She’s got that hard-as-nails firefighter exterior, but when it comes to matters of the heart, she is as vulnerable as they come. Something happened in Charlie’s past that has made her afraid of intimacy with a man. She’s the kind of person who tackles her problems head-on, much to Clay Stryker’s delight. She’s determined to learn how to be with a man, and she’s decided to ask Clay to teach her.

****Sigh**** what a good story this will be. They all sound like great reads don’t you think????    I’ve decided to give three lucky followers a copy of each book, how is that for an anniversary gift. Book 2 & 3 will arrive after they are released of course. And Susan has a gift for you all as well. if you pop over to this link you can download a Fools’s Gold Calender full of hunky men! http://foolsgoldca.susanmallery.com/cowboycalendar.html

Want to see more of Susan click on the covers or go here:  http://www.susanmallery.com/

Z Seawitch

I hope you all have a great weekend….see ya Monday or so and Happy Anniversary Denny!!!!