I meant to back to book blogging this week but my body or my head I should say had other plans for me. I have been laid low since last Thurs. with a headache that my meds couldn’t get rid of and yesterday I was very sick to my tummy all day long. I only have a slight headache today but my tummy still feels a bit queasy.  There is a bright spot…I lost about 4-5 lbs  and toast, saltines and sprite are my best friends at the moment. Since Superbowl is coming up here is a recipe for your game day.  I’m so glad I already had this post ready to go. And thank you everyone for the good wishes. Love you all.

This recipe is courteous  of Michelle from my Heat_Wave _Readers Yahoo Group.

bacon-caramel-popcorn  Sounds a little strange but it does look tasty!

This is actual bacon caramel popcorn. The recipe is as follows

1cup chopped cooked bacon
1 1/2 cup popcorn kernels
1/4 of a 7oz can chipotle peppers in adobe sauce
2 2/3 cups light brown sugar
3/4 cup butter
1/2 cup light corn syrup
1/4 cup honey

1. Place cooked bacon in the freezer. Pop kernels over the stove or in an air popper, then set aside. Purée peppers in a food processor, then set aside. Bring brown sugar, butter,corn syrup, and honey to a boil over medium-high heat, stirring frequently. Remove from stove.
2. Stir in chilled bacon and puréed peppers. In a large bowl, toss popcorn in the sauce, then spread over two nonstick baking sheets.
3. Bake at 390 degrees for about an hour, stirring every 15 minutes. Remove from pans immediately.

And go;) let me know if y’all make it..

Michelle

BTW, those chipotle peppers in adobe sauce is going to give it some bite! I love using them in my hot chili.

Enjoy!

Z Seawitch

