From Elise Marion’s Newsletter , I’m in the bold lettering below.

In Progress…

I try to keep this info up to date on my site, but I thought I’d start the year by sharing with you all my plans for 2013’s releases. Of course, these things are all subject to change, as the creative juices tend to change direction and certain books may be finished before others. As of now, here is my tentative itinerary for the year.
The Gift will be my first release of the year. The spicy, Erotic, Valentine’s Day short continues the story of Avery and Dominic from The Secret Life of Avery O’Dea. If you fell in love with the actress and paparazzo couple in Secret Life, then you’ll definitely want to read on to learn more about the next big step in Avery and Dom’s life. If you haven’t read Secret Life, you can pick it up at the links below to get caught up on Avery and Dom’s journey before The Gift is released next month. I do not have an exact release date yet, as The Gift is coming out as part of a Valentine’s short story collection, from my publisher, Bottom Drawer Publications. The collection, entitled Love Sucks … Until it Doesn’t, features four tales (two m/f two m/m) about love gone awry on the most romantic day of the year. Of course, in true romantic style, things always come together in the end. For more info on the collection, connect with my publisher on Facebook here, or Twitter here. They are constantly updating and releasing quality romantic and erotic books from myself and others that you won’t want to miss out on! The collection will debut beginning February 11, with one book being released each day until the 14th. I will send out a release announcement when mine is released so no one misses out!
Find The Secret Life of Avery O’Dea: Amazon Barnes and Noble Smashwords iTunes Kobo Bottom Drawer Publications Online Store
Gypsy Rose will follow in March, official release date to be announced. I know so many of you are looking forward to Tatiana’s story and I appreciate your patience thus far. Between me and my perfectionist ways, and the wonderful encouragement and advice of my critique partners, I believe Gypsy Rose is on its way to becoming the best book yet in the Kings of Cardenas series. Stay tuned for a cover reveal and release date announcement next month.
The Groom will follow Gypsy Rose as my first novel length Contemporary Romance. If you’ve downloaded my free short story My Ex-Wife’s Wedding and ever wondered what happened to the poor guy left at the altar, you won’t have to worry much longer. More information will be forthcoming from myself as well as Bottom Drawer Publications on The Groom.
Two other projects in the works include another Contemporary Romance (untitled for now) based on a real life love story submitted to me by Zina Lynch. Some of you may recall a contest I held some months back called Tell Me Your Love Story. Zina was the winner of that contest and a novel based on her story is now being drafted. More details to follow on that as well.
The next installment in the Kings of Cardenas series will be released later in the year. This novella length story will tie up loose ends with everyone’s favorite scheming mistress, Davina. The Mistress will be the second to last book in the KOC series, to be followed by the story of Esmeralda’s younger brother Desmond in The Gypsy. I aim to finish the series this year, but of course all that is subject to change. As always, I will continue to update you all via my website, this newsletter, and social media.
Other projects in the planning phase include The Guardians series, a spin-off of the now completed Angels Among Us series, as well as an American Revolution era Historical Romance, and another Historical series based on the history surrounding WWII and the Tuskegee Airmen.


Monthly Contest …

This month’s contest is simple and easy to win. I am in the middle of ordering a ton of swag for upcoming conferences, etc, so the next few months will be more interesting as far as giveaways go (i.e. next month’s Valentine’s Day basket!) For this month, I’m looking to give away 2 ebooks. Anyone who wishes to enter can simply respond to this email, letting me know which ebook of mine they would like to win. Here’s a chance to win a copy of something of mine you may not have read yet. I will allow entries to come in for the rest of the week and will announce and contact the winners on Friday.


Have you visited my blog lately?

I have decided to try to blog from my website at least once a week (although I already broke that resolution by not blogging last week…ha!) If you missed any of my posts this month. Here are the links. Next month, I hope to feature some cover model interviews and later in the year I’ll be blogging from my travel destinations and book signings!
The Very First Sneak Peek at Gypsy Rose Fantasy Meets Historical (Why I Chose to Create My Own World) Why Being an Independent Author Rocks!


Travel Itinerary …

Before I found out I was pregnant with Baby M, I had laid out an entire year’s worth of travel plans (conventions, signings, etc.) Of course, my little blessing cut a lot of those events from my schedule, but it’s all good! I’m still going to try to get around before and after the birth, so I will be keeping you up to date on any and all appearances as I schedule them. For now there are only two.
Indie Multi-Author Book Signing March 16, 2013 2:30-7:30 pm 1799 Gallatin Pike North Madison, TN 37115
RT Convention May 1-5 2013 Kansas City, MO

I am also working on other signings for after the birth, but those will, of course, be local events in my area (GA, FL, AL). If you live in any of these states, keep you eyes peeled for announcements concerning events in your area. And of course, if anyone knows about conventions or signings in those areas, I am open to suggestions. Feel free to email me!
For those in the ATL area, I have tentative plans to attend the Decatur Book Festival. More details on that to come.


