Seduction of A Highland Warrior   From one of my All Time Favorite Authors Sue-Ellen Welfonder.  Can I get a Heck Yeah!!!!!

Wow, that hurt my ears but tickled me pink. Can I say I loved this book, I received it as a gift during my long recovery from illness and surgery from Sue-Ellen to help pick my spirits up. I have to tell you I have enjoyed this series, and after reading Kendrew and Isobel’s story Temptation of a Highland Scoundrel, I wasn’t sure if Sue-Ellen could top it, but she did, she hit it out of the Highland Glen!

I had been waiting for Alasdair and Marjorie’s – or Lady Norn, as I like to think of her – story from the time I read Sins of A Highland Devil the first book in Sue-Ellen’s Highland Warriors Trilogy. When you read any of Sue-Ellen’s stories you feel like you are right there, her descriptions of Scotland and the Glen make me feel like I am rushing over the open spaces or jumping from rack to rock up in Naught trying to make sure I won’t fall down a chasm or get turned around and lost in the woods there. I can feel the mist touch and kiss my skin, feel like eyes are watching me, feel the passion of lovers or the blows of my enemies.  Each book has been a thrill ride though medieval times to read and I am so glad I was along for the rollercoaster ride.

Here’s a quick background summary. One beautiful and magical glen, three clans all claiming the glen, one meddling King, three bitter enemies, one trial by combat, three women with one goal and a magical necklace, two magical meddlers and their magical Stag, one pact, ghosties, dreagons, Vikings, new allies and new loves forged.

Kendrew Mackintosh can’t find a Viking to marry his sister Marjorie to save his life. What he doesn’t know is that his sister is has been paying off the messenger and sending declines to prospective grooms in her brother’s name. That’s what I like about Lady Norn, her ability to be or at least seem to be, calm in situations; even when she felt anything but inside. She also knows what she wants and is willing to go after it, even if she is stepping into the unknown. What does she want??? Well, peace in the glen and Alasdair MacDonald her brothers most hated and bitterest enemy. Lady Norn plans on getting her man through fair or foul and damn the torpedoes, she’ll seduce him to make him hers.

Alasdair MacDonald is loyal to his glen and to his clan. Right down to the last drop of blood or the last breath in his body. Until one chance meeting and one kiss from a pair of tempting lips adds a loyalty he canna deny. Now his blood is fired by thoughts of the one lass he can never have, Lady Norn, the sister of the one man he would sacrifice his sword arm for to kill.  As danger lurks in his glen Alasdair learns there are some things just as important as loyalty to one clan….love.

I loved this book as I said at the beginning, absolutely loved it! It makes mention of Duncan MacKenzie from Devil in a Kilt and one of his cousins that Alasdair’s Uncle Malcolm was in love with but lost to a MacLean. It also has a story of one of Duncan’s younger daughters Arabella who was involved in a shipwreck, that instantly bought back the books to me. Our old friend and magic wielding Devorgilla is mentioned, I love that wee sweet lady. I enjoyed the mentions of stories from earlier books because since I have read all her books it brings back those warm feelings of enjoyment and if you haven’t read them, go find them you will love them!!!

There are secondary stories going on of a love lost that adds a poignancy to the story. We also get some really good seduction scenes between Alasdair and Lady Norn but I really enjoyed the fight scenes between Alasdair and Kendrew. These are two hard asses who can take a blow as well as give them and gives us a real good look into their bitter hatred of each other. We have ghosts, a mysterious dream Saracen woman, evil doing Vikings, lots of suspense, excitement, angst, passion and a taste of the power of the Berserkers when they get their blood up in battle. An all around wonderful book, one I couldn’t put down but when I did I was counting the minutes until I could pick it up again.

5 Tail Swishes!

Now that is really all I can say, I’ll leave it to you to find all the surprises in this gem.

Seduction of A Highland Warrior  At the King’s request, chieftain Alasdair MacDonald has sworn to preserve the peace in the Glen of Many Legends. Though he’s handsome and fearless, his warrior’s heart belongs only to his beloved land—until the fair sister of his oldest enemy shatters his defenses, branding his skin with a single touch, and sealing his fate with one stolen kiss . . .

Lady Marjory Mackintosh will do anything to unite the warring clans, even seduce Alasdair MacDonald. She has loved the rugged Highlander since she first saw him and now, as temptation leads to surrender, Marjory dares to possess him, body and soul. But a dangerous new menace enters the Glen, and he will stop at nothing to strip Alasdair of his honor—and the only woman who can claim his heart.

Here’s a look at the first two books in the Highland Warriors Trilogy

Sins of a Highland Devil  The king has ordered three clans to battle to the death: the one left standing will reign over the Glen of Many Legends. James Cameron, known throughout the Highlands as “The Devil,” leads his men with ruthless determination. He knows no weakness — until a headstrong, flame-haired beauty from a rival clan tempts him to abandon his ironclad loyalties.

Catriona MacDonald’s past encounters with James have proved that ladies who play with fire can get scorched. But her brush with this devil leaves her burning to feel his touch once more, even though the fierce warrior is her sworn enemy. Now “The Devil” must fight for his family, his honor, and his very life… even as he surrenders to his desire to possess Catriona at any cost.

Temptation of A Highland Scoundrel  Despite an official peace, old conflicts smolder in the Glen of Many Legends.  Kendrew Mackintosh, Chieftain of his clan, is famed as both a bold and hot-blooded warrior and a sensual lover. He has no intention of settling down . . . until he kisses a forbidden beauty whose passion matches his own.

Highborn and gently raised, Lady Isobel Cameron has long harbored a secret fascination for the fearless, charismatic Mackintosh—even though her brother is his sworn enemy. When destiny draws them together for one night, she can’t resist him. But what begins as a flirtation soon becomes a fight for survival. A deadly new threat has come to the glen, and Kendrew and Isobel must learn to trust and protect one another—or pay the ultimate price.

You can come visit tomorrow and say hello to Sue-Ellen  when I am her  first stop in her Scottish Seduction Blog Tour she is doing with Margaret Mallory.

You can find Sue-Ellen here:  http://welfonder.com/   http://tartaninkblog.wordpress.com/  https://twitter.com/SE_welfonder  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sue-Ellen-Welfonder/109556835737545?ref=ts&fref=ts

Z Seawitch

