Maggie Mae is responsible for several of the visits from historical authors here at the Book Nook.  ANOINTED is her first book blog tour  & I’m super excited for her.  Let’s give Maggie Mae a big warm Book Nook welcome.  

There’s never been a time in my life that I wasn’t writing. When I was a teenager, I kept a journal and wrote poetry; really awful, soul-sucking, poetry. At the time, I wanted to grow up and be just like Emily Dickinson. It wasn’t until after I finished undergrad that I took a stab at writing my first book and was hooked.
The worlds of urban fantasy and paranormal romance are where I truly found my writing niche. I’m a geek at heart. Most of the books I read and TV shows I watch have paranormal elements, like The Walking Dead, Lord of the Rings, and Sleepy Hallow. If it has fangs, fur, AI robots, and mystical creatures, I am there. I love the double reflection you find within these types of stories. Whether the hero and heroine are battling aliens, in the midst of a shifter war, or contemplating immortality as one of the newly undead, the outer plot is always a mirror of their struggle against their own personal demons. Then there are those nifty superpowers. I have always wanted a superpower, like Piper in Charmed. Wouldn’t you just love to throw your hands up and stop time?  

Anointed is the first book in The Cantati Chronicles. The series begins 83 years in a post- apocalyptic future. My heroine, Alana, is a demon slayer and Lieutenant in the Cantati Special Forces. Cantati are humans that the Mutari changed on a cellular level, bestowing them with magical powers, the strength of ten men, and the ability to fight the demons swarming the globe. Alana’s story begins when her world ends and her father, a General of the Cantati Forces, sends her back through time to our present day. Her mission is to try and stop the Mutari from ever happening.
I’m super excited for readers to meet Alana and Gaelen. For all the latest news and appearances, readers can visit my website

Thank you so much for inviting me on Miss Ivy’s Book Nook!

Maggie Mae is giving away a print copy of ANOINTED (sorry, U.S. only) to one (1) lucky commenter. Super powers, if you could choose one what would it be? Giveaway ends @12am est 4-1-14.  Good luck y’all!

Anointed NEW 6b

My name is Alana Devereaux. I enjoy the simple things in life, walks in the park, sky gazing, and ripping a demon’s heart out through its chest. I am a demon slayer, the last of my kind, and I have been sent back through time to save your world. How am I doing so far? My time travel went haywire, all the signs I needed to stop the prophecy have passed, and the only way I can save my world is by keeping yours from ending. Then there’s Gaelen, most days I want to deck him. He hides his true motives and if it was not for the intel he had, I would be rid of him. Any day in my life without a demon attack is a good day; I haven’t had a whole lot of those lately. The only problem is, if I don’t stop the Mutari, this world will burn.
Amazon Kindle    Amazon Print 
B&N     Kobo      Itunes :

Best Selling Author Maggie Mae Gallagher doesn’t remember a time when she wasn’t writing. When she was a kid she acted out her favorite scenes, only better, with her brother and cousin. As a teenager, she wrote reams of poetry, but realized her true love lay with creating characters and stories. A former music and history major, Maggie is a total geek at her core. When she is not writing, she adores attending the latest comic con or spending time with her family. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri, with her two furry felines.
website      Facebook     Twitter

 

