Fast five – Five things you didn’t know about me.

I’m here today promoting my newest releases, THE BULL RIDER’S KEEPER –the final (maybe) book in the Bull Rider series. THE BULL RIDER’S BROTHER was my first release on June 4th, 2012. It was part of Crimson Romance’s launch line. THE BULL RIDER’S MANAGER, book #2, released in November 2012.

It’s been a wild two years and I’ve learned a lot about the publishing business. And, as any author knows, there’s a lot more to learn. But I love projects that keep you learning new things.

Writing is a side business. I won’t call it a hobby, even though sometimes my royalty checks are a bit on the small side. A hobby is what you do to relax. I write because I want to be a full time author someday. Malcolm Gladwell talks about hitting 10,000 hours to become a master. I’m well on my way in the writing world.

So five things you may not know about me.

I love lilacs. The smell, the look, everything about the delicate flower.

I tend to be very black and white. Literal in my thought process. So if you tell me something, be sure that I’ll remember what and when you said it. Drives my husband nuts.

I have one son. But he’s amazing. Smart, cute, funny. I remember looking at him when he was a baby and wondering how I was ever going to raise a child.

I write in different genres because that’s how I read. You can find me reading Stephen King or Nora Roberts. And sometimes three or four books at a time. I’m loving Robyn Carr’s Thunder Point series right now.

I love art. I treat myself to an afternoon off work, walking through the art gallery at least once a year. Usually on a sunny October Friday.

And, since this is Jesse’s book (THE BULL RIDER’S KEEPER), he wanted in on the fun.

I’m the youngest of two brothers – James and Jesse. Mom swears she didn’t name us after the famous outlaw, but she tends to fib just a bit.

I love red meat (Lynn interrupts –not much of a surprise) and I can roll my own California rolls in a pinch.

My favorite vacation spot is the Oregon Coast. (Lynn -Loves long walks on the beach?) I really wish she’d stop interrupting me and making me sound like a bad personal ad. Actually, I like taking the ATV’s to the dunes and spending the weekend flying.

If I hadn’t been a bull rider, I would have studied art in college and spent summers backpacking in Europe.

I believe it’s never too late to live your dreams.

The Bull Riders KeeperJesse Sullivan isn’t afraid of any thing, any man, or any bull. But when he decides to take a chance and carve out a life outside his rodeo career, he’s feeling like he’s walking on shaky ground. In typical Jesse style, he jumps at a chance to purchase Main Street Gallery, a Boise tradition in the art world.
Taylor DeMarco has two goals for the next year. Getting the gallery on sound financial ground to prove to her parents that she can keep her grandfather’s legacy alive is the first one. Moving out of the house and into her own condo by the Boise river, is the second. When she finds her folks are selling the gallery to Jesse, she vows to stop the sale, no hands barred.
When sparks fly between Jesse and Taylor, family gets in the way of reason, and they have to decide what is more important, their desires or keeping Main Street Gallery open and successful.

Cahoon Amazon        Nook

Goodreads     Twitter     Facebook     website

Amazon author page

 

Lynn Cahoon’s a multi-published author. An Idaho native, her stories focus around the depth and experience of small town life and love. Lynn’s published in Chicken Soup anthologies, explored controversial stories for the confessional magazines, short stories in Women’s World, and contemporary romantic fiction. Currently, she’s living in a small historic town on the banks of the Mississippi river where her imagination tends to wander. She lives with her husband and four fur babies.

